My Thoughts on Motherhood

 

images (6)

Motherhood will never be easy, there are chores to finish, there’s a child to take care of and there’s a husband you need to give attention to. There are so many roles a mother should have – caregiver, nurse, accountant, teacher, cook, cleaner, psychologist, manager, assistant and it will never end there. However, despite these overwhelming tasks everything seems to be simple and joyful when you see your child smile, hugs you, cuddle you or says, “I love you Mom!” and when you have a husband who is always there for you to support and understand you despite your imperfections and idiosyncrasies.

I’ll never regret being a mother and it will always be something I’m proud and thankful for, it’s a blessing even when there are times I feel it’s a curse. I thank my God for giving me this chance to bring a life into this world and sharing this miracle he bestowed upon us.

8 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Motherhood

  1. It’s such a beautiful post. Your family is blessed to have a person like you in their lives. I am glad to see pictures in your posts now. You so beautiful express how every mother feels.

    Thanks dear,
    Anand 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Josee, my boy is almost 3 yrs old now and I’m beginning to miss him being a baby. I try to always kiss and give him hugs because time flies so fast and I might not be able to do it all the time because he grows so fast! Memories will always be there and make us smile so I’m trying to create good ones despite the challenges 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

